Faculty


Sanjay Amrutiya

Assistant Professor
PhD: Harish-Chandra Research Institute (2012)
Email: samrutiya@iitgn.ac.in
Office No.: AB 6/344
Telecom: X2473
Research interests: Algebraic Geometry

Atul Dixit

Assistant Professor
PhD: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2012)
Email: adixit@iitgn.ac.in
Office No.: AB 5/340
Telecom: X2489
Research interests: Analytic Number Theory, Special Functions, Partition Theory, modular forms and q-series

Mohan Joshi

Visiting Professor
PhD: Purdue University (1973)
Email: mcj@iitgn.ac.in, mcj@math.iitb.ac.in
Office No.: AB 6/308
Telecom: X2507
Research interests: Nonlinear Analysis, Probabilistic Functional Analysis, Mathematical System Theory, Industrial Mathematics

N. R. Ladhawala

Adjunct Professor
PhD: Purdue University (1976)
Email: narendralad@iitgn.ac.in
Office No.: AB 6/308
Telecom:
Research interests: Harmonic Analysis

Neeldhara Misra

Assistant Professor
PhD: The Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai (2012)
Email: neeldhara.m@iitgn.ac.in
Office No.: AB 4/305
Telecom: X2490
Research interests: Ordinary Design and analysis of Algorithms, Computational Social Choice, Extremal Combinatorics, Combinatorial Game Theory, Combinatorial and Computational Geometry, Satisfiability and Constraint Satisfaction

Chetan D. Pahlajani

Assistant Professor
PhD: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign (2007)
Email: cdpahlajani@iitgn.ac.in
Office No.: AB  5/341
Telecom: X2475
Research interests: Probability Theory and Stochastic Processes

Bipul Saurabh

Assistant Professor
PhD: Indian Statistical Institute, Delhi (2016)
Email: bipul.saurabh@iitgn.ac.in
Office No.: AB 6/347
Telecom:
Research interests: Operator algebras, Noncommutative geometry, Quantum groups

Indranath Sengupta

Associate Professor
PhD: IISc. Bangalore (2001)
Email: indranathsg@iitgn.ac.in
Office No.: AB 6/345
Telecom: X2469
Research interests: Commutative Algebra, Algebraic Geometry

Jagmohan Tyagi

Assistant Professor
PhD: IIT Kanpur (2008)
Email: jtyagi@iitgn.ac.in
Office No.: AB 5/345
Telecom: X2417
Research interests: Ordinary differential equations, Elliptic partial differential equations

Akshaa Vatwani

Assistant Professor
PhD: Queen’s University (2016)
Email: akshaa.vatwani@iitgn.ac.in
Office No.: AB 5/344
Telecom:
Research interests: Analytic Number Theory, Sieve Methods, Algebraic Number Theory